Memory Lane Tea Room: A Lovely Place to Create Memories

IMG_1087I love a good tea room — a place where the grace and finer things of history and the conversation and company of the present collide. Any time I encounter a new tea room, I can pretty much guarantee I will blog about it. I have a favorite tea room in Tulsa. I have a favorite tea room in Claremore. I even have a favorite tea room in Eureka Springs. And now that Memory Lane Tea Room is open, I have a favorite tea room in Owasso.

Memory Lane is everything a tea room should be, serving a wide variety of hot teas, light lunches, delicious desserts, and of course, an adorable gift shop. My visit to the gift shop prior to my meal, in fact, is what sold me on my tea choice. The gift shop features all of the teas available on the menu, and once I sniffed the Lime Chiffon tea, I just had to have it. Once the waiter delivered it to our table in a dainty classic teacup and I had my first sip, I was very pleased with my selection.

IMG_1089For my meal, I chose one of the most popular menu items, the Buckingham Tea. This lunch item features a piece of quiche, soup of the day or salad, bread and fruit.

The quiche included bacon, ham, spinach and three cheeses. I chose spinach, and it did not disappoint The soup of the day was Broccoli Cheddar, a rich and creamy selection. The bread was banana, and the fruit was a watermelon and orange slice.

Anyone who is in the know regarding tea room visits is wise enough to save room for dessert. My lunch companion and I salivated over the dessert menu and carefully made our selections. I chose the chocolate cake, which was rich and filling — everything a slice of chocolate cake should be. My friend chose the cherry cheesecake, which was nothing short of divine (of course I made her let me try a bite). On a future visit, I’d like to try the coconut cake.

IMG_1091IMG_1090Lucky for me, I had the opportunity to try another item on Memory Lane’s dessert menu just a few days after my visit. One of my friends brought me their scone with lemon curd, which was undoubtedly one of the best scones I’ve had in my life!

Before leaving Memory Lane, I highly recommend you pay a visit to the gift shop, which features dozens of teas, cute aprons and tea towels, tea books, curds, scone mix, various gift items, and tea pots.

IMG_0977Memory Lane is a great place for a group outing — the main dining room holds about 40, and about 20 more can be seated in a side room. Reservations are recommended. Visit their Facebook page for more information.

I truly enjoyed my visit to Memory Lane, and I’m sure I’ll be making more memories there in the near future!

Memory Lane Tea Room on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “Memory Lane Tea Room: A Lovely Place to Create Memories

Leave a Reply

